GRID AUTOMATION TALKS

Digital Substation 2.0: Accelerate grid digitalization to maximize grid visibility, reliability and security

Watch on-demand

Book your calendar for the next Grid Automation Talks episode! Guest speaker Rick Rys from the ARC Advisory Group joins our experts to discuss smart digital substations.

Share this page

Watch on-demand

Please register for your preferred time slot

On demand from May 27, 2021 2:00 pm (SGT) | 4:00 pm (AEST)

Register

On demand from May 27, 2021 10:00 am (CET) | 4:00 pm (SGT)

Register

On demand from June 17, 2021 at 10:00 am PDT | 1:00 pm EDT

Register

By replacing copper wires with fiber optic cables, the Smart Digital Substation enables utilities to reduce their carbon footprint with a smaller site and plan the next steps in their digital journey by employing digital technology and analytics in their operations today. The Smart Digital Substation provides you with next-level capabilities including actionable insights and a more complete view of your operations. 


Substations are cornerstones of the electrical grid! Get empowered with your offline and online data. Join this Grid Automation Talks episode to learn:

  • What is the evolution from Digital Substation to Smart Digital Substation?

  • How to move from Digitization to Digitalization of a substation

  • What are the benefits for utilities when shifting towards a smart digital substation model? From increased cybersecurity, safety and reliability to improved asset reliability and availability, reduced installation time and maintenance

  • Key industry standards IEC 61850, PAS55 and ISO 55000

Speakers

Card image cap

Martin Züercher

Global Sales Manager
Hitachi ABB Power Grids
linkedin.com/in/martin-zürcher-77304196

Card image cap

Rick Rys

Senior Consultant
ARC Advisory Group
https://www.linkedin.com/in/richardrysr2

Card image cap

Jay Jayaraman

Global Practice Leader
Hitachi ABB Power Grids
https://www.linkedin.com/in/jayprabha

Card image cap

Peter Kreutzer

Global Product Management
Hitachi ABB Power Grids
linkedin.com/in/peter-kreutzer-5236b118